lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 5 Oct 2017 15:33:55 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
Cc:     Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@...dia.com>,
        Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
        Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@...dia.com>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
        Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@...el.com>, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, dmaengine@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 3/5] dt-bindings: Add DT bindings for NVIDIA Tegra AHB
 DMA controller

On Tue, Sep 26, 2017 at 02:22:04AM +0300, Dmitry Osipenko wrote:
> Document DT bindings for NVIDIA Tegra AHB DMA controller that presents
> on Tegra20/30 SoC's.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
> ---
>  .../bindings/dma/nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma.txt         | 23 ++++++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 23 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma.txt
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..2af9aa76ae11
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,23 @@
> +* NVIDIA Tegra AHB DMA controller
> +
> +Required properties:
> +- compatible:	Must be "nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma"
> +- reg:		Should contain registers base address and length.
> +- interrupts:	Should contain one entry, DMA controller interrupt.
> +- clocks:	Should contain one entry, DMA controller clock.
> +- resets :	Should contain one entry, DMA controller reset.
> +- #dma-cells:	Should be <1>. The cell represents DMA request select value
> +		for the peripheral. For more details consult the Tegra TRM's
> +		documentation, in particular AHB DMA channel control register
> +		REQ_SEL field.
> +
> +Example:
> +
> +ahbdma: ahbdma@...08000  {

Use standard node names. dma-controller in this case.

> +	compatible = "nvidia,tegra20-ahbdma";
> +	reg = <0x60008000 0x2000>;
> +	interrupts = <GIC_SPI 27 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> +	clocks = <&tegra_car TEGRA20_CLK_AHBDMA>;
> +	resets = <&tegra_car 33>;
> +	#dma-cells = <1>;
> +};
> -- 
> 2.14.1
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists