lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 6 Oct 2017 18:17:23 -0500
From:   Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@...el.com>
To:     Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@...el.com>,
        Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>,
        Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@...el.com>,
        Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@...il.com>,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] RDMA/i40iw: Convert timers to use timer_setup()

On Wed, Oct 04, 2017 at 05:45:41PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> In preparation for unconditionally passing the struct timer_list pointer to
> all timer callbacks, switch to using the new timer_setup() and from_timer()
> to pass the timer pointer explicitly.
> 
> Cc: Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@...el.com>
> Cc: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@...el.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@...el.com>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@...il.com>
> Cc: linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
> ---
> This requires commit 686fef928bba ("timer: Prepare to change timer
> callback argument type") in v4.14-rc3, but should be otherwise
> stand-alone.
> ---

Patch looks ok. Did some minimal testing and looks good.

Acked-by: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@...el.com>


Powered by blists - more mailing lists