lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 8 Oct 2017 10:42:24 +0200
From:   Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>
To:     SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Cc:     iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org, kasan-dev@...glegroups.com,
        Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>,
        Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@...gle.com>,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Lars Ellenberg <lars.ellenberg@...bit.com>,
        "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...nel.org>,
        Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@...icios.com>,
        Philipp Reisner <philipp.reisner@...bit.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/2] lib: Adjustments for 11 function implementations

Please stop sending this crap.  It's a move from one preference to
another slightly different one.  You are free to apply your preference
if you do a major overhaul of some code (subject to maintainer approval),
but without that they simply are churn.

NAK for both patches.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists