lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:15:58 +0800
From:   Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>
To:     Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>
CC:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Beomho Seo <beomho.seo@...sung.com>,
        Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@....samsung.com>,
        Jaechul Lee <jcsing.lee@...sung.com>,
        Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        <linux-input@...r.kernel.org>, <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>, <linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v6 0/6] Add MediaTek PMIC keys support

MediaTek PMIC are multi-function devices that can handle key interrupts, typically there are two keys attached to PMIC, which called pwrkey and homekey. PWRKEY usually used to wake up system from sleep. Homekey can used as volume down key due to board design. Long press keys can shutdown PMIC, the mode can be choose to be one key only or two keys together.
This series add support for key functions for MediaTek PMIC MT6397/MT6323.

Changes since v5:
- use __maybe_unused annotation instead of #ifdef guard
- use of_* API instead of device_* API

Changes since v4:
- rebase to Linux 4.14-rc1
- add a common keyboard binding document
- use child device tree node to define each key

Changes since v3:
- make the naming to be consistent as mtk_pmic or MTK_PMIC
- add suspend/resume functions to enable/disable irq
- change binding properties to define wakeup sources

Changes since v2:
- use standard properties for keycodes and debounce time
- change to use platform_get_irq in leaf drivers
- use better ways to define IRQ resources

Changes since v1:
- create irq mappings in mfd core driver instead of leaf drivers
- remove some unused parts in mtk-pmic-keys driver

Chen Zhong (6):
  mfd: mt6397: create irq mappings in mfd core driver
  dt-bindings: input: Add common keyboard document bindings
  dt-bindings: input: Add document bindings for mtk-pmic-keys
  dt-bindings: mfd: Add bindings for the keys as subnode of PMIC
  input: Add MediaTek PMIC keys support
  mfd: mt6397: Add PMIC keys support to MT6397 driver

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/keys.txt   |   8 +
 .../devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt    |  43 +++
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt   |   6 +
 drivers/input/keyboard/Kconfig                     |   9 +
 drivers/input/keyboard/Makefile                    |   1 +
 drivers/input/keyboard/mtk-pmic-keys.c             | 339 +++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/mfd/mt6397-core.c                          |  26 +-
 drivers/rtc/rtc-mt6397.c                           |   7 +-
 8 files changed, 432 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/keys.txt
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/input/keyboard/mtk-pmic-keys.c

-- 
1.9.1


Powered by blists - more mailing lists