lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed,  1 Nov 2017 18:04:05 -0700
From:   Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Matt Mackall <mpm@...enic.com>,
        Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com (maintainer:BROADCOM
        BCM281XX/BCM11XXX/BCM216XX ARM ARCHITE...),
        Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>,
        Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@...e.com>,
        PrasannaKumar Muralidharan <prasannatsmkumar@...il.com>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Harald Freudenberger <freude@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Martin Kaiser <martin@...ser.cx>,
        Steffen Trumtrar <s.trumtrar@...gutronix.de>,
        linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org (open list:HARDWARE RANDOM NUMBER
        GENERATOR CORE),
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED
        DEVICE TREE BINDINGS),
        linux-rpi-kernel@...ts.infradead.org (moderated list:BROADCOM BCM2835
        ARM ARCHITECTURE),
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org (moderated list:BROADCOM BCM2835
        ARM ARCHITECTURE)
Subject: [PATCH 09/12] hwrng: bcm2835-rng: Add Broadcom MIPS I/O accessors

Broadcom MIPS HW is always strapped to match the system-wide endian such
that all I/O access to this RNG block is done with the native CPU
endian, account for that.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
---
 drivers/char/hw_random/bcm2835-rng.c | 13 +++++++++++--
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/char/hw_random/bcm2835-rng.c b/drivers/char/hw_random/bcm2835-rng.c
index 500275d55044..650e0033c273 100644
--- a/drivers/char/hw_random/bcm2835-rng.c
+++ b/drivers/char/hw_random/bcm2835-rng.c
@@ -44,13 +44,22 @@ static inline struct bcm2835_rng_priv *to_rng_priv(struct hwrng *rng)
 
 static inline u32 rng_readl(struct bcm2835_rng_priv *priv, u32 offset)
 {
-	return readl(priv->base + offset);
+	/* MIPS chips strapped for BE will automagically configure the
+	 * peripheral registers for CPU-native byte order.
+	 */
+	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MIPS) && IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_CPU_BIG_ENDIAN))
+		return __raw_readl(priv->base + offset);
+	else
+		return readl(priv->base + offset);
 }
 
 static inline void rng_writel(struct bcm2835_rng_priv *priv, u32 val,
 			      u32 offset)
 {
-	writel(val, priv->base + offset);
+	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MIPS) && IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_CPU_BIG_ENDIAN))
+		__raw_writel(val, priv->base + offset);
+	else
+		writel(val, priv->base + offset);
 }
 
 static int bcm2835_rng_read(struct hwrng *rng, void *buf, size_t max,
-- 
2.9.3

Powered by blists - more mailing lists