lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  2 Nov 2017 17:21:22 +0100
From:   Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...rk.com>
To:     linux-mips@...ux-mips.org
Cc:     Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>,
        Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...s.com>,
        Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@...s.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@...s.com>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        James Hogan <james.hogan@...s.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        Petar Jovanovic <petar.jovanovic@...s.com>,
        Raghu Gandham <raghu.gandham@...s.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v7 3/5] Documentation: Add device tree binding for Goldfish FB driver

From: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>

Add documentation for DT binding of Goldfish FB driver. The compatible
string used by OS for binding the driver is "google,goldfish-fb".

Signed-off-by: Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@...s.com>
Signed-off-by: Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@...s.com>
Signed-off-by: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@...s.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/display/google,goldfish-fb.txt  | 17 +++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/google,goldfish-fb.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/google,goldfish-fb.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/google,goldfish-fb.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..751fa9f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/google,goldfish-fb.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+Android Goldfish framebuffer
+
+Android Goldfish framebuffer device used by Android emulator.
+
+Required properties:
+
+- compatible : should contain "google,goldfish-fb"
+- reg        : <registers mapping>
+- interrupts : <interrupt mapping>
+
+Example:
+
+	display-controller@...08000 {
+		compatible = "google,goldfish-fb";
+		interrupts = <0x10>;
+		reg = <0x1f008000 0x100>;
+	};
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists