lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 2 Nov 2017 12:35:24 -0700
From:   Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com>
To:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Matt Mackall <mpm@...enic.com>,
        Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        Jon Mason <jonmason@...adcom.com>,
        "maintainer:BROADCOM IPROC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
        <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
        PrasannaKumar Muralidharan <prasannatsmkumar@...il.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Harald Freudenberger <freude@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Martin Kaiser <martin@...ser.cx>,
        "open list:HARDWARE RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR CORE" 
        <linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "moderated list:BROADCOM IPROC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/2] hwrng: iproc-rng200: Add support for BCM7278

Patch series looks fine.


On 17-11-01 04:20 PM, Florian Fainelli wrote:
> Hi,
>
> This patch series adds support for the RNG200 block found on the BCM7278 SoC.
> This requires us to update the compatible string (and associated binding
> document) as well as the Kconfig option to make that driver selectable with
> ARCH_BRCMSTB gating the enabling of such SoCs.
>
> Thank you
>
> Florian Fainelli (2):
>    dt-bindings: rng: Document BCM7278 RNG200 compatible
>    hwrng: iproc-rng200: Add support for BCM7278
>
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rng/brcm,iproc-rng200.txt | 4 +++-
>   drivers/char/hw_random/Kconfig                              | 6 +++---
>   drivers/char/hw_random/iproc-rng200.c                       | 1 +
>   3 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>
Acked-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists