lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  9 Nov 2017 16:09:32 +1100
From:   "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>
To:     Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc:     "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>,
        "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@...c4.com>,
        Theodore Ts'o <tytso@....edu>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ker.com>,
        "Roberts, William C" <william.c.roberts@...el.com>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Jordan Glover <Golden_Miller83@...tonmail.ch>,
        Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>, Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
        Ian Campbell <ijc@...lion.org.uk>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <wil.deacon@....com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Chris Fries <cfries@...gle.com>,
        Dave Weinstein <olorin@...gle.com>,
        Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,
        Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>,
        "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com
Subject: [PATCH v2 5/8] scripts/leaking_addresses: add to exclude files/paths

There are a couple more files that cause the script to stall.

/sys/firmware/devicetree and its symlink /proc/device-tree, reported by
Michael Ellerman.

usbmon should be skipped were ever it appears. Reported by Kees Cook

Add files to be excluded from parsing.

Signed-off-by: Tobin C. Harding <me@...in.cc>
---
 scripts/leaking_addresses.pl | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl b/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
index 3f8c6e230962..0aac03a020a8 100755
--- a/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
+++ b/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ my @skip_parse_files_abs = ('/proc/kmsg',
 			    '/proc/kcore',
 			    '/proc/fs/ext4/sdb1/mb_groups',
 			    '/proc/1/fd/3',
+			    '/sys/firmware/devicetree',
+			    '/proc/device-tree',
 			    '/sys/kernel/debug/tracing/trace_pipe',
 			    '/sys/kernel/security/apparmor/revision');
 
@@ -61,6 +63,7 @@ my @skip_walk_dirs_any = ('self',
 			  'thread-self',
 			  'cwd',
 			  'fd',
+			  'usbmon',
 			  'stderr',
 			  'stdin',
 			  'stdout');
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists