lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 9 Nov 2017 08:51:43 -0800
From:   Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>
To:     Maxim Kuvyrkov <maxim.kuvyrkov@...aro.org>
Cc:     Yury Norov <ynorov@...iumnetworks.com>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@...gle.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@...omium.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Alex Matveev <alxmtvv@...il.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 13/15] arm64: fix mrs_s/msr_s macros for clang LTO

On Thu, Nov 09, 2017 at 07:48:06AM +0300, Maxim Kuvyrkov wrote:
> Regarding CONFIG_* options, I would expect most of the configuration
> changes to be equally valid for both GCC's and Clang's LTO support.
> Sami, I don't think it's fair to ask you to support both Clang and GCC in
> your patchset, but, where changes are obviously toolchain-agnostic, could
> you use CONFIG_LTO?  And use CONFIG_LTO_CLANG for Clang-specific parts?

Sure, using CONFIG_LTO for common code and CONFIG_LTO_CLANG for clang-
specific parts sounds good.

Sami

Powered by blists - more mailing lists