lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 23 Nov 2017 13:55:51 +0100
From:   Jan Tuerk <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        "Sascha Hauer" <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        "Jan Tuerk" <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>,
        Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        SZ Lin <sz.lin@...a.com>, <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/5] drm/panel: Add support for the EDT ETM0700G0BDH6

The Emerging Display Technology ETM0700G0BDH6 is exactly
the same display as the ETM0700G0DH6, exept the pixelclock
polarity. Therefore re-use the ETM0700G0DH6 modes. It is
used by default on emtrion Avari based development kits.

Signed-off-by: Jan Tuerk <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>
---
 .../bindings/display/panel/edt,etm0700g0bdh6.txt          |  9 +++++++++
 drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c                      | 15 +++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 24 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/edt,etm0700g0bdh6.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/edt,etm0700g0bdh6.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/edt,etm0700g0bdh6.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..099e30bfa17f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/edt,etm0700g0bdh6.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+Emerging Display Technology Corp. ETM0700G0BDH6 7.0" WVGA TFT LCD panel
+
+Required properties:
+       compatible: "edt,etm0700g0bdh6"
+
+This panel is exactly the same as ETM0700G0DH6 except the pixelclock polarity.
+
+This binding is compatible with the simple-panel binding, which is specified
+in simple-panel.txt in this directory.
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c
index b7c4709f7b34..42442034b53e 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c
@@ -886,6 +886,18 @@ static const struct panel_desc edt_etm0700g0dh6 = {
        .bus_flags = DRM_BUS_FLAG_DE_HIGH | DRM_BUS_FLAG_PIXDATA_NEGEDGE,
 };

+static const struct panel_desc edt_etm0700g0bdh6 = {
+       .modes = &edt_etm0700g0dh6_mode,
+       .num_modes = 1,
+       .bpc = 6,
+       .size = {
+               .width = 152,
+               .height = 91,
+       },
+       .bus_format = MEDIA_BUS_FMT_RGB666_1X18,
+       .bus_flags = DRM_BUS_FLAG_DE_HIGH | DRM_BUS_FLAG_PIXDATA_POSEDGE,
+};
+
 static const struct drm_display_mode foxlink_fl500wvr00_a0t_mode = {
        .clock = 32260,
        .hdisplay = 800,
@@ -2029,6 +2041,9 @@ static const struct of_device_id platform_of_match[] = {
                .compatible = "edt,etm0700g0dh6",
                .data = &edt_etm0700g0dh6,
        }, {
+               .compatible = "edt,etm0700g0bdh6",
+               .data = &edt_etm0700g0bdh6,
+       }, {
                .compatible = "foxlink,fl500wvr00-a0t",
                .data = &foxlink_fl500wvr00_a0t,
        }, {
--
2.11.0


emtrion GmbH
Kreativpark - Alter Schlachthof 45
76131 Karlsruhe
GERMANY
http://www.emtrion.de
_______________________________________

Amtsgericht Mannheim
HRB 110 300
Geschäftsführer: Dieter Baur, Ramona Maurer
_______________________________________

Powered by blists - more mailing lists