lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 29 Nov 2017 09:38:52 -0800
From:   Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:     Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Matt Mackall <mpm@...enic.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        "maintainer:BROADCOM BCM281XX/BCM11XXX/BCM216XX ARM ARCHITE..." 
        <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
        Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>,
        Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@...e.com>,
        PrasannaKumar Muralidharan <prasannatsmkumar@...il.com>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Harald Freudenberger <freude@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Martin Kaiser <martin@...ser.cx>,
        Steffen Trumtrar <s.trumtrar@...gutronix.de>,
        "open list:HARDWARE RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR CORE" 
        <linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "moderated list:BROADCOM BCM2835 ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-rpi-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "moderated list:BROADCOM BCM2835 ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [v2,01/12] hwrng: bcm2835 - Obtain base register via resource

On 11/28/2017 10:30 PM, Herbert Xu wrote:
> On Tue, Nov 07, 2017 at 04:44:38PM -0800, Florian Fainelli wrote:
>> In preparation for consolidating bcm63xx-rng into bcm2835-rng, make sure
>> that we obtain the base register via platform_get_resource() since we
>> need to support the non-DT enabled MIPS-based BCM63xx DSL SoCs.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
> 
> All applied.  Thanks.

Hu, okay, I actually had a v3 prepared that I was going to post
addressing some of the comments. Should I send an incremental set of
changes now?
-- 
Florian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists