lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 9 Dec 2017 16:45:35 +0800
From:   Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@...iatek.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@...ux.intel.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@...el.com>
CC:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@...iatek.com>,
        Jean Delvare <jdelvare@...e.de>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-usb@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 6/7] dt-bindings: usb: mtu3: add USB wakeup properties

Modify the properties of usb wakeup, and use the new way of mtu_wakeup
which is extracted from SSUSB controller dirver as a new driver.

Signed-off-by: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@...iatek.com>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/mediatek,mtu3.txt | 14 +++++++++++---
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/mediatek,mtu3.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/mediatek,mtu3.txt
index b2271d8..2ed546d 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/mediatek,mtu3.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/mediatek,mtu3.txt
@@ -42,9 +42,17 @@ Optional properties:
  - enable-manual-drd : supports manual dual-role switch via debugfs; usually
 	used when receptacle is TYPE-A and also wants to support dual-role
 	mode.
- - mediatek,enable-wakeup : supports ip sleep wakeup used by host mode
- - mediatek,syscon-wakeup : phandle to syscon used to access USB wakeup
-	control register, it depends on "mediatek,enable-wakeup".
+ - mediatek,uwks : a phandle to USB-Wakeup node to control the type of wakeup,
+	it's used to replace the old way which is realized by the property of
+	"mediatek,wakeup-wakeup" and "mediatek,syscon-wakeup",
+	see: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/soc/mediatek/usb-wakeup.txt
+ - wakeup-source : Decides if the new way of USB wakeup is supported or
+	not, it depends on "mediatek,uwks" property.
+ - mediatek,enable-wakeup : (deprecated) supports ip sleep wakeup used by
+	host mode, only supports mt8173 platform, use the property of
+	"mediatek,uwks" instead on other SoCs.
+ - mediatek,syscon-wakeup : (deprecated) phandle to syscon used to access
+	USB wakeup control register, it depends on "mediatek,enable-wakeup".
  - mediatek,u3p-dis-msk : mask to disable u3ports, bit0 for u3port0,
 	bit1 for u3port1, ... etc;
 
-- 
1.9.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists