lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 9 Dec 2017 12:09:29 +0100
From:   Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@...b.com>
To:     Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Cc:     LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Kate Stewart <kstewart@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        Rob Herring <rob.herring@...aro.org>,
        Jonas Oberg <jonas@...e.org>, Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
        xfs <linux-xfs@...r.kernel.org>,
        Charlemagne Lasse <charlemagnelasse@...il.com>,
        Carmen Bianca Bakker <carmenbianca@...e.org>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>
Subject: Re: [patch V4 00/11] LICENSES: Add documentation and initial License files

Thomas,

On Mon, Dec 4, 2017 at 10:19 PM, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de> wrote:
> This is the 4th version of the licensing rules documentation.
>
> Changes since v3:
>
>  - Addressed the review comments
>
>  - Replaced the GPL-2.0 license text with the one from the kernel COPYING
>    file and added the nice explanation from Philippe to the changelog.
>
>  - Picked up Reviewed-by tags
>
> Thanks to everyone who provided input!
>
> Thanks,
>
>         tglx
>

With the comments I sent separately about "boiler plates" vs.
boilerplate and the proposed "parens" doc updates for the quirk
spotted by eagle-eyed Heiko, my Reviewed-by still stands for the whole
patch set.

Reviewed-by: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@...b.com>

-- 
Cordially
Philippe Ombredanne

Powered by blists - more mailing lists