lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 11 Dec 2017 16:13:57 +0300
From:   Yury Norov <ynorov@...iumnetworks.com>
To:     Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>
Cc:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, szabolcs.nagy@....com,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...hip.com>,
        philipp.tomsich@...obroma-systems.com,
        Joseph Myers <joseph@...esourcery.com>,
        zhouchengming1@...wei.com,
        Steve Ellcey <sellcey@...iumnetworks.com>,
        Prasun.Kapoor@...iumnetworks.com, Andreas Schwab <schwab@...e.de>,
        Alexander Graf <agraf@...e.de>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Adam Borowski <kilobyte@...band.pl>,
        manuel.montezelo@...il.com, James Hogan <james.hogan@...tec.com>,
        Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...lanox.com>,
        Andrew Pinski <pinskia@...il.com>, linyongting@...wei.com,
        Alexey Klimov <klimov.linux@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Bamvor Zhangjian <bamvor.zhangjian@...wei.com>,
        Maxim Kuvyrkov <maxim.kuvyrkov@...aro.org>,
        Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>, Nathan_Lynch@...tor.com,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Ramana Radhakrishnan <ramana.gcc@...glemail.com>,
        schwidefsky@...ibm.com, davem@...emloft.net,
        christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 00/20] ILP32 for ARM64

On Mon, Dec 11, 2017 at 10:32:30AM +0000, Catalin Marinas wrote:
> Hi Yury,
> 
> On Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 02:11:30PM +0300, Yury Norov wrote:
> > This is ILP32 patches on top of 4.14 kernel:
> > https://github.com/norov/linux/commits/ilp32-4.14
> > 
> > I tested the series with LTP lite built by Linaro toolchain, and no
> > regressions found.
> 
> Thanks. I gave it a try as well with LTP and pushed a staging/ilp32-4.14
> branch to the arm64 tree on git.kernel.org. BTW, you've added two random
> patches on top of this branch (which I removed).

Ah, it was accidentally. Removed them and force-updated the repo.
Thanks for pointing that.
 
> > By the way, do you have plans to upstream arch subseries? 
> > https://lkml.org/lkml/2017/9/25/574
> 
> I was hoping Arnd would pick them up since they are rather UAPI specific
> than arm64.
> 
> BTW, I wonder whether the nds32 patches actually follow the proposed
> defaults in your patches like force_o_largefile() and get/setrlimit:
> 
> https://lkml.org/lkml/2017/11/27/474
> 
> (I haven't reviewed the nds32 patches in detail though)

I pulled that patches, and there's no my series.

Arnd, could you pick that? Or if you see any problems, let me know
and I'll fix them.

Yury

Powered by blists - more mailing lists