lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Dec 2017 14:47:03 +0100
From:   <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        "Sascha Hauer" <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>,
        SZ Lin <sz.lin@...a.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 3/5] ARM: dts: imx: Add an cpu0 label for imx6dl devices.

From: Jan Tuerk <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>

Adding the label cpu0 allows the adjustment of cpu-parameters
by reference in overlaying dtsi files in the same way as it
is possible for imx6q devices.

Signed-off-by: Jan Tuerk <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6dl.dtsi | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6dl.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6dl.dtsi
index 4d693a75ce98..623c12519b81 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6dl.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6dl.dtsi
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@
 		#address-cells = <1>;
 		#size-cells = <0>;
 
-		cpu@0 {
+		cpu0: cpu@0 {
 			compatible = "arm,cortex-a9";
 			device_type = "cpu";
 			reg = <0>;
-- 
emtrion GmbH
Alter Schlachthof 45
76131 Karlsruhe
GERMANY
https://www.emtrion.de

Amtsgericht Mannheim
HRB 110 300
Geschäftsführer: Dieter Baur, Ramona Maurer

Powered by blists - more mailing lists