lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:25:11 +0100
From:   Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>
To:     linux-kernel-dev@...khoff.com
Cc:     Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@...khoff.com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        "open list:REAL TIME CLOCK (RTC) SUBSYSTEM" 
        <linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        Juergen Borleis <jbe@...gutronix.de>,
        Noel Vellemans <Noel.Vellemans@...ionbms.com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@...b.com>,
        Lothar WaƟmann <LW@...O-electronics.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 0/4] rtc: add mxc driver for i.MX53 SRTC

On 18/12/2017 at 12:51:29 +0100, linux-kernel-dev@...khoff.com wrote:
> From: Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@...khoff.com>
> 
> Neither rtc-imxdi, rtc-mxc nor rtc-snvs are compatible with i.MX53.
> 
> This is driver enables support for the low power domain SRTC features:
> - 32-bit MSB of non-rollover time counter
> - 32-bit alarm register
> 
> Select the new config option RTC_DRV_MXC_V2 to build this driver
> 
> Based on:
> http://git.freescale.com/git/cgit.cgi/imx/linux-2.6-imx.git/tree/drivers/rtc/rtc-mxc_v2.c?h=imx_2.6.35_11.09.01
> 
> Signed-off-by: Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@...khoff.com>
> 

Applied 1/4 and 3/4, thanks.

-- 
Alexandre Belloni, Free Electrons
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
http://free-electrons.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists