lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 5 Apr 2018 08:29:53 +0200
From:   Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
To:     Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...tlin.com>
Cc:     Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>,
        Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>, Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@...el.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@...e-electrons.com>,
        Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        Brian Norris <computersforpeace@...il.com>,
        Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@...il.com>,
        Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@...ev4u.fr>,
        Nicolas Pitre <nico@...xnic.net>,
        Samuel Ortiz <samuel@...tiz.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-ide@...r.kernel.org, dmaengine@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        "linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        driverdevel <devel@...verdev.osuosl.org>,
        alsa-devel@...a-project.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/15] ARM: pxa: switch to DMA slave maps

On 4 April 2018 at 21:56, Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...tlin.com> wrote:
> On Wed, 04 Apr 2018 21:49:26 +0200
> Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr> wrote:
>
>> Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org> writes:
>>
>> > On 2 April 2018 at 16:26, Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr> wrote:
>> >> Hi,
>> >>
>> >> This serie is aimed at removing the dmaengine slave compat use, and transfer
>> >> knowledge of the DMA requestors into architecture code.
>> >> As this looks like a patch bomb, each maintainer expressing for his tree either
>> >> an Ack or "I want to take through my tree" will be spared in the next iterations
>> >> of this serie.
>> >
>> > Perhaps an option is to send this hole series as PR for 3.17 rc1, that
>> > would removed some churns and make this faster/easier? Well, if you
>> > receive the needed acks of course.
>> For 3.17-rc1 it looks a bit optimistic with the review time ... If I have all
>
> Especially since 3.17-rc1 has been released more than 3 years ago :-),
> but I guess you meant 4.17-rc1.

Yeah, I realize that I was a bit lost in time yesterday. Even more
people have been having fun about it (me too). :-)

Kind regards
Uffe

Powered by blists - more mailing lists