lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 27 Apr 2018 15:24:42 +0200
From:   <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "GitAuthor: Jan Tuerk" <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: [PATCH v4 7/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: Enable DA0963 PMIC support.

From: Jan Tuerk <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>

All recent emtrion modules based on i.mx6 make use of the DA0963.
Therefore enable it with the following defaults:
	- CONFIG_MFD_DA9063=y
	- CONFIG_REGULATOR_DA9063=y
	- CONFIG_DA9063_WATCHDOG=m
MFD and REGULATOR are built-in to have it at Kernel boot-time.
The WATCHDOG is optional and could be loaded from userspace.

Signed-off-by: Jan Tuerk <jan.tuerk@...rion.com>
---
 arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
index 3a308437b088..691d431250d4 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
@@ -214,9 +214,11 @@ CONFIG_CPU_THERMAL=y
 CONFIG_IMX_THERMAL=y
 CONFIG_WATCHDOG=y
 CONFIG_DA9062_WATCHDOG=y
+CONFIG_DA9063_WATCHDOG=m
 CONFIG_IMX2_WDT=y
 CONFIG_MFD_DA9052_I2C=y
 CONFIG_MFD_DA9062=y
+CONFIG_MFD_DA9063=y
 CONFIG_MFD_MC13XXX_SPI=y
 CONFIG_MFD_MC13XXX_I2C=y
 CONFIG_MFD_STMPE=y
@@ -225,6 +227,7 @@ CONFIG_REGULATOR_FIXED_VOLTAGE=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_ANATOP=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_DA9052=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_DA9062=y
+CONFIG_REGULATOR_DA9063=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_GPIO=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_MC13783=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_MC13892=y
-- 
2.11.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists