lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:31:34 -0400 (EDT)
From:   Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@...hat.com>
To:     Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>
cc:     Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...e-electrons.com>,
        Joao Pinto <Joao.Pinto@...opsys.com>,
        linux-pci <linux-pci@...r.kernel.org>,
        Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@...il.com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Matt Sealey <neko@...uhatsu.net>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: framebuffer corruption due to overlapping stp instructions on
 arm64



On Mon, 6 Aug 2018, Robin Murphy wrote:

> I would strongly suspect this issue is particular to Armada 8k, so its' 
> probably one for the Marvell folks to take a closer look at - I believe 
> some previous interconnect issues on those SoCs were actually fixable in 
> firmware.
> 
> Robin.

Do you have any contant for them? I suppose that corporate support would 
ignore just a single user.

Mikulas

Powered by blists - more mailing lists