lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 10 Aug 2018 21:08:09 +0300
From:   Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>,
        "Stefan Agner" <stefan@...er.ch>
CC:     <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 07/40] soc/tegra: pmc: Implement tegra_io_pad_is_powered()

Implement a function to query whether a pad is in deep power down mode.
This is needed by the pinctrl callbacks.

Signed-off-by: Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Acked-by: Jon Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>
---
 drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c | 15 +++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 15 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c b/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c
index f88bcb6..eb9385f 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c
@@ -1075,6 +1075,21 @@ int tegra_io_pad_power_disable(enum tegra_io_pad id)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(tegra_io_pad_power_disable);
 
+static int tegra_io_pad_is_powered(enum tegra_io_pad id)
+{
+	unsigned long request, status;
+	u32 mask, value;
+	int err;
+
+	err = tegra_io_pad_get_dpd_register_bit(id, &request, &status, &mask);
+	if (err)
+		return err;
+
+	value = tegra_pmc_readl(status);
+
+	return !(value & mask);
+}
+
 int tegra_io_pad_set_voltage(enum tegra_io_pad id,
 			     enum tegra_io_pad_voltage voltage)
 {
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists