lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 16 Aug 2018 12:12:56 +1000
From:   Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
To:     Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
Cc:     Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@...ll.ch>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@...el.com>,
        Intel Graphics <intel-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        DRI <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>,
        Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@...el.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the mfd tree with the drm-intel
 tree

Hi all,

On Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:10:06 +1000 Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au> wrote:
>
> Today's linux-next merge of the mfd tree got a conflict in:
> 
>   drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.h
> 
> between commit:
> 
>   6075546f57f8 ("drm/i915/icl: store the port type for TC ports")
> 
> from the drm-intel tree and commit:
> 
>   9c229127aee2 ("drm/i915: hdmi: add CEC notifier to intel_hdmi")
> 
> from the mfd tree.
> 
> I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
> is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
> conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
> is submitted for merging.  You may also want to consider cooperating
> with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
> complex conflicts.
> 
> -- 
> Cheers,
> Stephen Rothwell
> 
> diff --cc drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.h
> index 0a79a46d5805,1f176a71e081..000000000000
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.h
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.h
> @@@ -126,24 -126,30 +126,48 @@@ enum port 
>   
>   #define port_name(p) ((p) + 'A')
>   
> + /*
> +  * Ports identifier referenced from other drivers.
> +  * Expected to remain stable over time
> +  */
> + static inline const char *port_identifier(enum port port)
> + {
> + 	switch (port) {
> + 	case PORT_A:
> + 		return "Port A";
> + 	case PORT_B:
> + 		return "Port B";
> + 	case PORT_C:
> + 		return "Port C";
> + 	case PORT_D:
> + 		return "Port D";
> + 	case PORT_E:
> + 		return "Port E";
> + 	case PORT_F:
> + 		return "Port F";
> + 	default:
> + 		return "<invalid>";
> + 	}
> + }
> + 
>  +enum tc_port {
>  +	PORT_TC_NONE = -1,
>  +
>  +	PORT_TC1 = 0,
>  +	PORT_TC2,
>  +	PORT_TC3,
>  +	PORT_TC4,
>  +
>  +	I915_MAX_TC_PORTS
>  +};
>  +
>  +enum tc_port_type {
>  +	TC_PORT_UNKNOWN = 0,
>  +	TC_PORT_TYPEC,
>  +	TC_PORT_TBT,
>  +	TC_PORT_LEGACY,
>  +};
>  +
>   enum dpio_channel {
>   	DPIO_CH0,
>   	DPIO_CH1

This is now a conflict between Linus' tree and the mfd tree.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists