lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:14:30 +0800
From:   Jia He <hejianet@...il.com>
To:     Pasha Tatashin <Pavel.Tatashin@...rosoft.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>
Cc:     Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@...il.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
        Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@....com>,
        Philip Derrin <philip@....systems>,
        AKASHI Takahiro <takahiro.akashi@...aro.org>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Steve Capper <steve.capper@....com>,
        Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@...cle.com>,
        Gioh Kim <gi-oh.kim@...fitbricks.com>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@...e.de>,
        Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
        Kemi Wang <kemi.wang@...el.com>,
        Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@...e.com>,
        YASUAKI ISHIMATSU <yasu.isimatu@...il.com>,
        Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
        Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@...e.com>,
        Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@...cle.com>,
        Daniel Vacek <neelx@...hat.com>,
        Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@...adit-jv.com>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-mm@...ck.org" <linux-mm@...ck.org>,
        Jia He <jia.he@...-semitech.com>
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH v10 3/6] mm: page_alloc: reduce unnecessary binary
 search in memblock_next_valid_pfn()

Hi Pasha

On 8/17/2018 9:08 AM, Pasha Tatashin Wrote:
> 
>> Signed-off-by: Jia He <jia.he@...-semitech.com>
>> ---
>>  mm/memblock.c | 37 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------
>>  1 file changed, 29 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
>>
>> diff --git a/mm/memblock.c b/mm/memblock.c
>> index ccad225..84f7fa7 100644
>> --- a/mm/memblock.c
>> +++ b/mm/memblock.c
>> @@ -1140,31 +1140,52 @@ int __init_memblock memblock_set_node(phys_addr_t base, phys_addr_t size,
>>  #endif /* CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP */
>>  
>>  #ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK_PFN_VALID
>> +static int early_region_idx __init_memblock = -1;
> 
> One comment:
> 
> This should be __initdata, but even better bring it inside the function
> as local static variable.
> 
Seems it should be __initdata_memblock instead of __initdata?

-- 
Cheers,
Jia
>>  ulong __init_memblock memblock_next_valid_pfn(ulong pfn)
>>  {
> 
> Otherwise looks good:
> 
> Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pavel.tatashin@...rosoft.com>
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists