lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:06:07 +0300
From:   Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>,
        Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>
CC:     <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 06/38] soc/tegra: pmc: Factor out DPD register bit calculation

Factor out the the code to calculate the correct DPD register and bit
number for a given pad. This logic will be needed to query the status
register.

Signed-off-by: Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Acked-by: Jon Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>
---
 drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c | 20 +++++++++++++++++---
 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c b/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c
index d3ce6d12c8ff..f88bcb60430b 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c
@@ -922,11 +922,12 @@ tegra_io_pad_find(struct tegra_pmc *pmc, enum tegra_io_pad id)
 	return NULL;
 }
 
-static int tegra_io_pad_prepare(enum tegra_io_pad id, unsigned long *request,
-				unsigned long *status, u32 *mask)
+static int tegra_io_pad_get_dpd_register_bit(enum tegra_io_pad id,
+					     unsigned long *request,
+					     unsigned long *status,
+					     u32 *mask)
 {
 	const struct tegra_io_pad_soc *pad;
-	unsigned long rate, value;
 
 	pad = tegra_io_pad_find(pmc, id);
 	if (!pad) {
@@ -947,6 +948,19 @@ static int tegra_io_pad_prepare(enum tegra_io_pad id, unsigned long *request,
 		*request = pmc->soc->regs->dpd2_req;
 	}
 
+	return 0;
+}
+
+static int tegra_io_pad_prepare(enum tegra_io_pad id, unsigned long *request,
+				unsigned long *status, u32 *mask)
+{
+	unsigned long rate, value;
+	int err;
+
+	err = tegra_io_pad_get_dpd_register_bit(id, request, status, mask);
+	if (err)
+		return err;
+
 	if (pmc->clk) {
 		rate = clk_get_rate(pmc->clk);
 		if (!rate) {
-- 
2.18.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists