lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:06:31 +0300
From:   Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>,
        Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>
CC:     <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 30/38] arm64: dts: tegra210-p2180: Allow ldo2 to go down to 1.8 V

Set regulator-min-microvolt property of ldo2 to 1.8 V in
tegra210-p2180.dtsi. ldo2 is used by the sdmmc1 SDHCI controller and its
voltage needs to be adjusted down to 1.8 V to support faster signaling
modes. It appears that the comment about the SDHCI driver requesting
invalid voltages no longer applies.

Signed-off-by: Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210-p2180.dtsi | 11 +----------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210-p2180.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210-p2180.dtsi
index 212e6634c9ba..84961017abd8 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210-p2180.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210-p2180.dtsi
@@ -178,16 +178,7 @@
 
 				vddio_sdmmc: ldo2 {
 					regulator-name = "VDDIO_SDMMC";
-					/*
-					 * Technically this supply should have
-					 * a supported range from 1.8 - 3.3 V.
-					 * However, that would cause the SDHCI
-					 * driver to request 2.7 V upon access
-					 * and that in turn will cause traffic
-					 * to be broken. Leave it at 3.3 V for
-					 * now.
-					 */
-					regulator-min-microvolt = <3300000>;
+					regulator-min-microvolt = <1800000>;
 					regulator-max-microvolt = <3300000>;
 					regulator-always-on;
 					regulator-boot-on;
-- 
2.18.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists