lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:06:39 +0300
From:   Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>,
        Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>
CC:     <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 38/38] arm64: dts: tegra210: Assign clocks for sdmmc1 and sdmmc4

Use assigned-clock properties to configure pllc4 as the parent clock
for sdmmc4 on Tegra210. pllc4 offers better jitter perfomance than
the default pllp and is required by HS200 and HS400 modes.

Signed-off-by: Aapo Vienamo <avienamo@...dia.com>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210.dtsi | 8 ++++++++
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210.dtsi
index 0951acc69cc8..14da98ac65e8 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra210.dtsi
@@ -1057,6 +1057,11 @@
 		nvidia,pad-autocal-pull-down-offset-1v8 = <0x7b>;
 		nvidia,default-tap = <0x2>;
 		nvidia,default-trim = <0x4>;
+		assigned-clocks = <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_SDMMC4>,
+				  <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_PLL_C4_OUT0>,
+				  <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_PLL_C4>;
+		assigned-clock-parents = <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_PLL_C4_OUT0>;
+		assigned-clock-rates = <200000000>, <1000000000>, <1000000000>;
 		status = "disabled";
 	};
 
@@ -1107,6 +1112,9 @@
 		nvidia,pad-autocal-pull-down-offset-1v8 = <0x05>;
 		nvidia,default-tap = <0x8>;
 		nvidia,default-trim = <0x0>;
+		assigned-clocks = <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_SDMMC4>,
+				  <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_PLL_C4_OUT0>;
+		assigned-clock-parents = <&tegra_car TEGRA210_CLK_PLL_C4_OUT0>;
 		status = "disabled";
 	};
 
-- 
2.18.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists