lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 30 Aug 2018 15:35:39 +0000
From:   David Laight <David.Laight@...LAB.COM>
To:     'Miguel Ojeda' <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>,
        Janusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@...il.com>
CC:     Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Peter Korsgaard <peter.korsgaard@...co.com>,
        Peter Rosin <peda@...ntia.se>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Dominik Brodowski <linux@...inikbrodowski.net>,
        "Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
        Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@...afoo.de>,
        Michael Hennerich <Michael.Hennerich@...log.com>,
        Jonathan Cameron <jic23@...nel.org>,
        "Hartmut Knaack" <knaack.h@....de>,
        Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@...erw.net>,
        "Jiri Slaby" <jslaby@...e.com>, Willy Tarreau <w@....eu>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-i2c@...r.kernel.org" <linux-i2c@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-iio@...r.kernel.org" <linux-iio@...r.kernel.org>,
        "devel@...verdev.osuosl.org" <devel@...verdev.osuosl.org>,
        "linux-serial@...r.kernel.org" <linux-serial@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v5 1/4] gpiolib: Pass bitmaps, not integer arrays, to
 get/set array

From: Miguel Ojeda
> Sent: 30 August 2018 12:11
...
> > +       unsigned long value_bitmap[1];  /* for DATA[0-7], RS, RW */
> 
> (I read your comments in the other email)
> 
> I still find this odd, but if everyone is going to have this change
> done like this, consistency is better.

Maybe there ought to be a define so you can do:
	DEFINE_BITMAP(value_bitmap, 32);

While it might just generate an unsigned long [] there is probably
scope for stronger typing.

	David

-
Registered Address Lakeside, Bramley Road, Mount Farm, Milton Keynes, MK1 1PT, UK
Registration No: 1397386 (Wales)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists