lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 3 Sep 2018 12:03:43 +0200
From:   Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>
To:     Yannick Fertré <yannick.fertre@...com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
CC:     Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...com>,
        Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>,
        Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ARM: dts: stm32: enable display on stm32mp157c-ev1 board

Hi Yannick,

On 08/21/2018 02:58 PM, Yannick Fertré wrote:
> Enable panel raydium RM68200, DSI bridge & display controller.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Yannick Fertré <yannick.fertre@...com>
> ---
>   arch/arm/boot/dts/stm32mp157c-ev1.dts | 60 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>   1 file changed, 60 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/stm32mp157c-ev1.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/stm32mp157c-ev1.dts
> index 372bc2e..cd9062a 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/stm32mp157c-ev1.dts
> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/stm32mp157c-ev1.dts
> @@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
>   /dts-v1/;
>   
>   #include "stm32mp157c-ed1.dts"
> +#include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
>   
>   / {
>   	model = "STMicroelectronics STM32MP157C eval daughter on eval mother";
> @@ -19,6 +20,12 @@
>   		serial0 = &uart4;
>   		ethernet0 = &ethernet0;
>   	};
> +	panel_backlight: panel-backlight {
> +		compatible = "gpio-backlight";
> +		gpios = <&gpiod 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
> +		default-on;
> +		status = "okay";
> +	};
>   };
>   
>   &ethernet0 {
> @@ -46,6 +53,45 @@
>   	status = "okay";
>   };
>   
> +&dsi {

Can you check ordering please ?

> +	#address-cells = <1>;
> +	#size-cells = <0>;
> +	status = "okay";
> +
> +	ports {
> +		#address-cells = <1>;
> +		#size-cells = <0>;
> +
> +		port@0 {
> +			reg = <0>;
> +			dsi_in: endpoint {
> +				remote-endpoint = <&ltdc_ep0_out>;
> +			};
> +		};
> +
> +		port@1 {
> +			reg = <1>;
> +			dsi_out: endpoint {
> +				remote-endpoint = <&dsi_panel_in>;
> +			};
> +		};
> +	};
> +
> +	panel-dsi@0 {
> +		compatible = "raydium,rm68200";
> +		reg = <0>;
> +		reset-gpios = <&gpiof 15 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
> +		backlight = <&panel_backlight>;
> +		status = "okay";
> +
> +		port {
> +			dsi_panel_in: endpoint {
> +				remote-endpoint = <&dsi_out>;
> +			};
> +		};
> +	};
> +};
> +
>   &i2c2 {
>   	pinctrl-names = "default";
>   	pinctrl-0 = <&i2c2_pins_a>;
> @@ -62,6 +108,20 @@
>   	status = "okay";
>   };
>   
> +&ltdc {
> +	status = "okay";
> +
> +	port {
> +		#address-cells = <1>;
> +		#size-cells = <0>;
> +
> +		ltdc_ep0_out: endpoint@0 {
> +			reg = <0>;
> +			remote-endpoint = <&dsi_in>;
> +		};
> +	};
> +};
> +
>   &m_can1 {
>   	pinctrl-names = "default";
>   	pinctrl-0 = <&m_can1_pins_a>;
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists