lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:46:25 +0200
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@...il.com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Arend van Spriel <aspriel@...il.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@...eaurora.org>,
        Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Roman Gushchin <guro@...com>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        Huang Ying <ying.huang@...el.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
Subject: [PATCH v4 0/4] devres: provide and use devm_kstrdup_const()

This series implements devm_kstrdup_const() together with some
prerequisite changes and uses it in pmc-atom driver.

v1 -> v2:
- fixed the changelog in the patch implementing devm_kstrdup_const()
- fixed the kernel doc
- moved is_kernel_rodata() to asm-generic/sections.h
- fixed constness

v2 -> v3:
- rebased on top of 4.19-rc5 as there were some conflicts in the
  pmc-atom driver
- collected Reviewed-by tags

v3 -> v4:
- Andy NAK'ed patch 4/4 so I added a different example
- collected more tags

Bartosz Golaszewski (4):
  devres: constify p in devm_kfree()
  mm: move is_kernel_rodata() to asm-generic/sections.h
  devres: provide devm_kstrdup_const()
  mailbox: tegra-hsp: use devm_kstrdup_const()

 drivers/base/devres.c          | 43 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
 drivers/mailbox/tegra-hsp.c    | 41 +++++++-------------------------
 include/asm-generic/sections.h | 14 +++++++++++
 include/linux/device.h         |  5 +++-
 mm/util.c                      |  7 ------
 5 files changed, 68 insertions(+), 42 deletions(-)

-- 
2.18.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists