lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 16 Oct 2018 09:44:58 +0900
From:   Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>
To:     Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
        Inki Dae <inki.dae@...sung.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/6] clocksource: exynos_mct: Remove dead code

On 2018년 10월 15일 21:31, Marek Szyprowski wrote:
> Exynos Multi-Core Timer driver is used only on device-tree based
> systems, so remove non-dt related code. In case of !CONFIG_OF
> the code is anyway equal because of_irq_count() has a stub
> returning 0.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>
> Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> ---
>  drivers/clocksource/exynos_mct.c | 4 ----
>  1 file changed, 4 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/clocksource/exynos_mct.c b/drivers/clocksource/exynos_mct.c
> index 7a244b681876..43b335ff4a96 100644
> --- a/drivers/clocksource/exynos_mct.c
> +++ b/drivers/clocksource/exynos_mct.c
> @@ -581,11 +581,7 @@ static int __init mct_init_dt(struct device_node *np, unsigned int int_type)
>  	 * timer irqs are specified after the four global timer
>  	 * irqs are specified.
>  	 */
> -#ifdef CONFIG_OF
>  	nr_irqs = of_irq_count(np);
> -#else
> -	nr_irqs = 0;
> -#endif
>  	for (i = MCT_L0_IRQ; i < nr_irqs; i++)
>  		mct_irqs[i] = irq_of_parse_and_map(np, i);
>  
> 

I agree that Exynos MCT timer is only used by device-tree.
Reviewed-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>

-- 
Best Regards,
Chanwoo Choi
Samsung Electronics

Powered by blists - more mailing lists