lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 9 Jan 2019 09:21:39 +0100
From:   Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...aro.org>
To:     Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>
Cc:     Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@...ux.intel.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>,
        Sean Paul <sean@...rly.run>,
        David Lechner <david@...hnology.com>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        Noralf Trønnes <noralf@...nnes.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        ML dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@...com>,
        Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@...com>,
        Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 10/12] drm/stm: do not reply on drmP.h from drm_gem_cma_helper.h

Le mar. 8 janv. 2019 à 20:30, Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org> a écrit :
I just notice the a typo in the title of the commit message reply ->rely ?

>
> drmP.h was the only header file in the past and a lot
> of files rely on that drmP.h defines everything.
> The goal is to one day to delete drmP.h and
> as a step towards this it will no longer be included in the
> headers files in include/drm/
>
> To prepare stm/ for this add dependencies that
> othwewise was pulled in by drmP.h from drm_gem_cma_helper.h
>
> Sort the include list when we anyway modify it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>
> Acked-by: Noralf Trønnes <noralf@...nnes.org>
> Acked-by: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...aro.org>
> Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@...com>
> Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@...com>
> Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@...com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>
> ---
>  drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c  | 6 +++++-
>  drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c | 9 ++++++++-
>  2 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
> index 8dec001b9d37..9cd6228a18ad 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
> @@ -9,15 +9,19 @@
>   */
>
>  #include <linux/component.h>
> +#include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
> +#include <linux/module.h>
>  #include <linux/of_platform.h>
>
>  #include <drm/drm_atomic.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_atomic_helper.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_crtc_helper.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_fb_helper.h>
> -#include <drm/drm_fb_cma_helper.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_drv.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_gem_framebuffer_helper.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_fb_cma_helper.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_vblank.h>
>
>  #include "ltdc.h"
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c
> index 61dd661aa0ac..5cce6c7f35d4 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c
> @@ -10,17 +10,24 @@
>
>  #include <linux/clk.h>
>  #include <linux/component.h>
> +#include <linux/delay.h>
> +#include <linux/interrupt.h>
> +#include <linux/module.h>
>  #include <linux/of_address.h>
>  #include <linux/of_graph.h>
> +#include <linux/platform_device.h>
>  #include <linux/reset.h>
>
>  #include <drm/drm_atomic.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_atomic_helper.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_bridge.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_crtc_helper.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_device.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_fb_cma_helper.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_fourcc.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_of.h>
> -#include <drm/drm_bridge.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_vblank.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_plane_helper.h>
>
>  #include <video/videomode.h>
> --
> 2.12.0
>
> _______________________________________________
> dri-devel mailing list
> dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
> https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

Powered by blists - more mailing lists