lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 9 Jan 2019 14:41:09 +0200
From:   Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@....fi>
To:     Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>
Cc:     Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        Archit Taneja <architt@...eaurora.org>,
        Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@...sung.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Krzysztof Witos <kwitos@...ence.com>,
        Rafal Ciepiela <rafalc@...ence.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 8/9] phy: Add Cadence D-PHY support

On Wed, Jan 09, 2019 at 10:33:25AM +0100, Maxime Ripard wrote:
> Cadence has designed a D-PHY that can be used by the, currently in tree,
> DSI bridge (DRM), CSI Transceiver and CSI Receiver (v4l2) drivers.
> 
> Only the DSI driver has an ad-hoc driver for that phy at the moment, while
> the v4l2 drivers are completely missing any phy support. In order to make
> that phy support available to all these drivers, without having to
> duplicate that code three times, let's create a generic phy framework
> driver.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>

Reviewed-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>

-- 
Sakari Ailus

Powered by blists - more mailing lists