lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 22 Jan 2019 16:58:18 +0800
From:   Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
        Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, <linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>
CC:     Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Ajay Kumar <ajaykumar.rs@...sung.com>,
        Inki Dae <inki.dae@...sung.com>,
        Rahul Sharma <rahul.sharma@...sung.com>,
        Sean Paul <seanpaul@...omium.org>,
        Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@...omium.org>,
        Andy Yan <andy.yan@...k-chips.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@....linux.org.uk>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <srv_heupstream@...iatek.com>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        <yingjoe.chen@...iatek.com>, <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        <cawa.cheng@...iatek.com>, <bibby.hsieh@...iatek.com>,
        <ck.hu@...iatek.com>, <stonea168@....com>
Subject: [PATCH] pwm: Add MediaTek MT8183 display PWM driver support

Use the mtk_pwm_data struction to define different registers
and add MT8183 specific register operations, such as MT8183
doesn't have commit register, needs to disable double buffer
before writing register, and needs to select commit mode
and use PWM_PERIOD/PWM_HIGH_WIDTH.

Signed-off-by: Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>
---
 drivers/pwm/pwm-mtk-disp.c | 11 +++++++++++
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/pwm/pwm-mtk-disp.c b/drivers/pwm/pwm-mtk-disp.c
index 893940d45f0d..15803c71fe80 100644
--- a/drivers/pwm/pwm-mtk-disp.c
+++ b/drivers/pwm/pwm-mtk-disp.c
@@ -277,10 +277,21 @@ static const struct mtk_pwm_data mt8173_pwm_data = {
 	.commit_mask = 0x1,
 };
 
+static const struct mtk_pwm_data mt8183_pwm_data = {
+	.enable_mask = BIT(0),
+	.con0 = 0x18,
+	.con0_sel = 0x0,
+	.con1 = 0x1c,
+	.has_commit = false,
+	.bls_debug = 0x80,
+	.bls_debug_mask = 0x3,
+};
+
 static const struct of_device_id mtk_disp_pwm_of_match[] = {
 	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt2701-disp-pwm", .data = &mt2701_pwm_data},
 	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt6595-disp-pwm", .data = &mt8173_pwm_data},
 	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt8173-disp-pwm", .data = &mt8173_pwm_data},
+	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt8183-disp-pwm", .data = &mt8183_pwm_data},
 	{ }
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, mtk_disp_pwm_of_match);
-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists