lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 29 Jan 2019 20:56:54 +1100
From:   Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>
To:     Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.ibm.com>, linux-mm@...ck.org
Cc:     Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Greentime Hu <green.hu@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Guan Xuetao <gxt@....edu.cn>, Guo Ren <guoren@...nel.org>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Mark Salter <msalter@...hat.com>,
        Matt Turner <mattst88@...il.com>,
        Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@...il.com>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>, Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Stafford Horne <shorne@...il.com>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Vineet Gupta <vgupta@...opsys.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, kasan-dev@...glegroups.com,
        linux-alpha@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-c6x-dev@...ux-c6x.org, linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org,
        linux-mips@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-sh@...r.kernel.org, linux-snps-arc@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, linux-usb@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-xtensa@...ux-xtensa.org, linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        openrisc@...ts.librecores.org, sparclinux@...r.kernel.org,
        uclinux-h8-devel@...ts.sourceforge.jp, x86@...nel.org,
        xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org, Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 06/21] memblock: memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(): don't panic

Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.ibm.com> writes:

> diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/numa.c b/arch/arm64/mm/numa.c
> index ae34e3a..2c61ea4 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/mm/numa.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/mm/numa.c
> @@ -237,6 +237,10 @@ static void __init setup_node_data(int nid, u64 start_pfn, u64 end_pfn)
>  		pr_info("Initmem setup node %d [<memory-less node>]\n", nid);
>  
>  	nd_pa = memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(nd_size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, nid);
> +	if (!nd_pa)
> +		panic("Cannot allocate %zu bytes for node %d data\n",
> +		      nd_size, nid);
> +
>  	nd = __va(nd_pa);

Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au> (powerpc)

cheers

Powered by blists - more mailing lists