lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:22:28 +0300
From:   Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@...ux.intel.com>
To:     Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Cc:     Jonatan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@...ux.intel.com>,
        "kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" 
        <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
        "linux-doc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/4] perf-security: document perf_events/Perf resource
 control


On 11.02.2019 17:15, Thomas Gleixner wrote:
> On Mon, 11 Feb 2019, Alexey Budankov wrote:
>> On 11.02.2019 1:34, Thomas Gleixner wrote:
>>> On Thu, 7 Feb 2019, Alexey Budankov wrote:
>>>
>>> General note: Please stay in the 80 char limit for all of the text.
>>
>> Yes, sure. [PATCH v2 4/4] implements wrapping at 72 columns.
> 
> So you provide crappy formatted stuff first, just to reformat it at the
> end. I'm missing the logic behind that.

The logic is not to mix new content review with the whole doc 
formatting in the end.

Thanks,
Alexey

> 
> Thanks,
> 
> 	tglx
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists