lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 17 Feb 2019 22:45:16 +0800
From:   Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>
To:     Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>
CC:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
        "Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
        Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, <linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>, <drinkcat@...omium.org>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Ajay Kumar <ajaykumar.rs@...sung.com>,
        Inki Dae <inki.dae@...sung.com>,
        Rahul Sharma <rahul.sharma@...sung.com>,
        Sean Paul <seanpaul@...omium.org>,
        "Vincent Palatin" <vpalatin@...omium.org>,
        Andy Yan <andy.yan@...k-chips.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@....linux.org.uk>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <srv_heupstream@...iatek.com>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        <yingjoe.chen@...iatek.com>, <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        <cawa.cheng@...iatek.com>, <bibby.hsieh@...iatek.com>,
        <ck.hu@...iatek.com>, <stonea168@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] drm/mediatek: add mt8183 dsi driver support

On Thu, 2019-02-14 at 10:54 +0100, Matthias Brugger wrote:
> 
> On 14/02/2019 05:42, Jitao Shi wrote:
> > MT8183 dsi has two changes with mt8173.
> > 1. Add the register double buffer control, but we no need it, So make
> >    it default off.
> > 2. Add picture size control.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>
> > ---
> >  drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c | 20 +++++++++++++++++++-
> >  1 file changed, 19 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> > 
> > diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c
> > index 80db02a25cb0..20cb53f05d42 100644
> > --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c
> > +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c
> > @@ -78,6 +78,7 @@
> >  #define DSI_VBP_NL		0x24
> >  #define DSI_VFP_NL		0x28
> >  #define DSI_VACT_NL		0x2C
> > +#define DSI_SIZE_CON		0x38
> >  #define DSI_HSA_WC		0x50
> >  #define DSI_HBP_WC		0x54
> >  #define DSI_HFP_WC		0x58
> > @@ -131,7 +132,10 @@
> >  #define VM_CMD_EN			BIT(0)
> >  #define TS_VFP_EN			BIT(5)
> >  
> > -#define DSI_CMDQ0		0x180
> > +#define DSI_SHADOW_DEBUG	0x190U
> > +#define FORCE_COMMIT		BIT(0)
> > +#define BYPASS_SHADOW		BIT(1)
> > +
> >  #define CONFIG				(0xff << 0)
> >  #define SHORT_PACKET			0
> >  #define LONG_PACKET			2
> > @@ -158,6 +162,7 @@ struct phy;
> >  
> >  struct mtk_dsi_driver_data {
> >  	const u32 reg_cmdq_off;
> > +	bool has_size_ctl;
> >  };
> >  
> >  struct mtk_dsi {
> > @@ -426,6 +431,9 @@ static void mtk_dsi_config_vdo_timing(struct mtk_dsi *dsi)
> >  	writel(vm->vfront_porch, dsi->regs + DSI_VFP_NL);
> >  	writel(vm->vactive, dsi->regs + DSI_VACT_NL);
> >  
> > +	if (dsi->driver_data->has_size_ctl)
> > +		writel(vm->vactive << 16 | vm->hactive, dsi->regs + DSI_SIZE_CON);
> > +
> >  	horizontal_sync_active_byte = (vm->hsync_len * dsi_tmp_buf_bpp - 10);
> >  
> >  	if (dsi->mode_flags & MIPI_DSI_MODE_VIDEO_SYNC_PULSE)
> > @@ -595,6 +603,9 @@ static int mtk_dsi_poweron(struct mtk_dsi *dsi)
> >  	}
> >  
> >  	mtk_dsi_enable(dsi);
> > +
> > +	/* DSI no need this double buffer, disable it when writing register */
> > +	writel(FORCE_COMMIT | BYPASS_SHADOW, dsi->regs + DSI_SHADOW_DEBUG);
> 
> Is this a mt8183 thing? Did you assure that this does not introduce regressions
> on other SoCs, or does it fix any?
> 
> I think this should be a independent patch. If it fixes an actual issue, then
> please provide a fixes tag in that patch.
> 
> Thanks,
> Matthias
> 

Yes, this is for mt8183. But this reg is reverse on other mtk soc.
It is unsuitable. And i'll put it in mt8183 driver data next version.

Best Regards
Jitao

> >  	mtk_dsi_reset_engine(dsi);
> >  	mtk_dsi_phy_timconfig(dsi);
> >  
> > @@ -1090,11 +1101,18 @@ static const struct mtk_dsi_driver_data mt2701_dsi_driver_data = {
> >  	.reg_cmdq_off = 0x180,
> >  };
> >  
> > +static const struct mtk_dsi_driver_data mt8183_dsi_driver_data = {
> > +	.reg_cmdq_off = 0x200,
> > +	.has_size_ctl = true,
> > +};
> > +
> >  static const struct of_device_id mtk_dsi_of_match[] = {
> >  	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt2701-dsi",
> >  	  .data = &mt2701_dsi_driver_data },
> >  	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt8173-dsi",
> >  	  .data = &mt8173_dsi_driver_data },
> > +	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt8183-dsi",
> > +	  .data = &mt8183_dsi_driver_data },
> >  	{ },
> >  };
> >  
> > 


Powered by blists - more mailing lists