lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 17 Feb 2019 23:17:20 +0800
From:   Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>
To:     Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>
CC:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
        "Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
        Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, <linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        "Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        "Ajay Kumar" <ajaykumar.rs@...sung.com>,
        Inki Dae <inki.dae@...sung.com>,
        "Rahul Sharma" <rahul.sharma@...sung.com>,
        Sean Paul <seanpaul@...omium.org>,
        Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@...omium.org>,
        Andy Yan <andy.yan@...k-chips.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        "Russell King" <rmk+kernel@....linux.org.uk>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        "linux-arm Mailing List" <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC support" 
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <srv_heupstream@...iatek.com>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        "Yingjoe Chen" <yingjoe.chen@...iatek.com>,
        Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        cawa cheng <cawa.cheng@...iatek.com>,
        Bibby Hsieh (謝濟遠) 
        <bibby.hsieh@...iatek.com>, CK HU <ck.hu@...iatek.com>,
        <stonea168@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] drm/mediatek: CMDQ reg address of mt8173 is
 different with mt2701

On Thu, 2019-02-14 at 13:48 +0800, Nicolas Boichat wrote:
> On Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 12:42 PM Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com> wrote:
> >
> > Config the different CMDQ reg address in driver data.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@...iatek.com>
> > ---
> >  drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c | 39 ++++++++++++++++++++++++------
> >  1 file changed, 31 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c
> > index 93fa255b4aad..80db02a25cb0 100644
> > --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c
> > +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c
> > @@ -156,6 +156,10 @@
> >
> >  struct phy;
> >
> > +struct mtk_dsi_driver_data {
> > +       const u32 reg_cmdq_off;
> > +};
> > +
> >  struct mtk_dsi {
> >         struct mtk_ddp_comp ddp_comp;
> >         struct device *dev;
> > @@ -182,6 +186,7 @@ struct mtk_dsi {
> >         bool enabled;
> >         u32 irq_data;
> >         wait_queue_head_t irq_wait_queue;
> > +       struct mtk_dsi_driver_data *driver_data;
> >  };
> >
> >  static inline struct mtk_dsi *encoder_to_dsi(struct drm_encoder *e)
> > @@ -934,6 +939,7 @@ static void mtk_dsi_cmdq(struct mtk_dsi *dsi, const struct mipi_dsi_msg *msg)
> >         const char *tx_buf = msg->tx_buf;
> >         u8 config, cmdq_size, cmdq_off, type = msg->type;
> >         u32 reg_val, cmdq_mask, i;
> > +       u32 reg_cmdq_off = dsi->driver_data->reg_cmdq_off;
> >
> >         if (MTK_DSI_HOST_IS_READ(type))
> >                 config = BTA;
> > @@ -953,9 +959,11 @@ static void mtk_dsi_cmdq(struct mtk_dsi *dsi, const struct mipi_dsi_msg *msg)
> >         }
> >
> >         for (i = 0; i < msg->tx_len; i++)
> > -               writeb(tx_buf[i], dsi->regs + DSI_CMDQ0 + cmdq_off + i);
> > +               mtk_dsi_mask(dsi, (reg_cmdq_off + cmdq_off + i) & (~0x3U),
> > +                            (0xffUL << (((i + cmdq_off) & 3U) * 8U)),
> > +                            tx_buf[i] << (((i + cmdq_off) & 3U) * 8U));
> 
> I found the writeb call _much_ clearer ... Either switch back to that,
> or create a new mtk_disk_mask_byte function maybe?

I'll fix it next version.

> 
> >
> > -       mtk_dsi_mask(dsi, DSI_CMDQ0, cmdq_mask, reg_val);
> > +       mtk_dsi_mask(dsi, reg_cmdq_off, cmdq_mask, reg_val);
> 
> You're removing DSI_CMDQ0 usage in this patch, so remove the #define
> in this patch too (instead of doing that in 3/3).

I'll fix it next version.
> 
> >         mtk_dsi_mask(dsi, DSI_CMDQ_SIZE, CMDQ_SIZE, cmdq_size);
> >  }
> >
> > @@ -1074,10 +1082,27 @@ static const struct component_ops mtk_dsi_component_ops = {
> >         .unbind = mtk_dsi_unbind,
> >  };
> >
> > +static const struct mtk_dsi_driver_data mt8173_dsi_driver_data = {
> > +       .reg_cmdq_off = 0x200,
> > +};
> > +
> > +static const struct mtk_dsi_driver_data mt2701_dsi_driver_data = {
> > +       .reg_cmdq_off = 0x180,
> > +};
> > +
> > +static const struct of_device_id mtk_dsi_of_match[] = {
> > +       { .compatible = "mediatek,mt2701-dsi",
> > +         .data = &mt2701_dsi_driver_data },
> > +       { .compatible = "mediatek,mt8173-dsi",
> > +         .data = &mt8173_dsi_driver_data },
> > +       { },
> > +};
> > +
> >  static int mtk_dsi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> >  {
> >         struct mtk_dsi *dsi;
> >         struct device *dev = &pdev->dev;
> > +       const struct of_device_id *of_id;
> >         struct resource *regs;
> >         int irq_num;
> >         int comp_id;
> > @@ -1101,6 +1126,10 @@ static int mtk_dsi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> >         if (ret)
> >                 goto err_unregister_host;
> >
> > +       of_id = of_match_device(mtk_dsi_of_match, &pdev->dev);
> > +       dsi->driver_data = (struct mtk_dsi_driver_data *)
> > +                           of_id->data;
> 
> This fits in 80 chars. Also, of_id->data is a void*, so no cast needed.

I'll fix it next version.

> 
> > +
> >         dsi->engine_clk = devm_clk_get(dev, "engine");
> >         if (IS_ERR(dsi->engine_clk)) {
> >                 ret = PTR_ERR(dsi->engine_clk);
> > @@ -1194,12 +1223,6 @@ static int mtk_dsi_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
> >         return 0;
> >  }
> >
> > -static const struct of_device_id mtk_dsi_of_match[] = {
> > -       { .compatible = "mediatek,mt2701-dsi" },
> > -       { .compatible = "mediatek,mt8173-dsi" },
> > -       { },
> > -};
> 
> Any reason you moved this up?

of_match_device is called by mtk_dsi_probe.

Best regards
Jitao
> 
> > -
> >  struct platform_driver mtk_dsi_driver = {
> >         .probe = mtk_dsi_probe,
> >         .remove = mtk_dsi_remove,
> > --
> > 2.20.1
> >


Powered by blists - more mailing lists