lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:30:38 -0800
From:   ira.weiny@...el.com
To:     John Hubbard <jhubbard@...dia.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>
Cc:     Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@...el.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mm@...ck.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-sh@...r.kernel.org, sparclinux@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm-ppc@...r.kernel.org, kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-fpga@...r.kernel.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org, devel@...verdev.osuosl.org,
        virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-fbdev@...r.kernel.org, xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org,
        devel@...ts.orangefs.org, ceph-devel@...r.kernel.org,
        rds-devel@....oracle.com
Subject: [RESEND PATCH 5/7] IB/hfi1: Use the new FOLL_LONGTERM flag to get_user_pages_fast()

From: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@...el.com>

Use the new FOLL_LONGTERM to get_user_pages_fast() to protect against
FS DAX pages being mapped.

Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@...el.com>
---
 drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_pages.c | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_pages.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_pages.c
index 78ccacaf97d0..6a7f9cd5a94e 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_pages.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_pages.c
@@ -104,9 +104,11 @@ int hfi1_acquire_user_pages(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long vaddr, size_t np
 			    bool writable, struct page **pages)
 {
 	int ret;
+	unsigned int gup_flags = writable ? FOLL_WRITE : 0;
 
-	ret = get_user_pages_fast(vaddr, npages, writable ? FOLL_WRITE : 0,
-				  pages);
+	gup_flags |= FOLL_LONGTERM;
+
+	ret = get_user_pages_fast(vaddr, npages, gup_flags, pages);
 	if (ret < 0)
 		return ret;
 
-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists