lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 27 Feb 2019 17:05:48 +0000
From:   Steven Price <steven.price@....com>
To:     linux-mm@...ck.org
Cc:     Steven Price <steven.price@....com>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, x86@...nel.org,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Mark Rutland <Mark.Rutland@....com>,
        "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jonas Bonn <jonas@...thpole.se>,
        Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@...nalahti.fi>,
        Stafford Horne <shorne@...il.com>,
        openrisc@...ts.librecores.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 14/34] openrisc: mm: Add p?d_large() definitions

walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than
those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a
'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the
p?d_large() functions/macros.

For openrisc, we don't support large pages, so add a stub returning 0.

CC: Jonas Bonn <jonas@...thpole.se>
CC: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@...nalahti.fi>
CC: Stafford Horne <shorne@...il.com>
CC: openrisc@...ts.librecores.org
Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@....com>
---
 arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 21c71303012f..5a375104ef71 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -228,6 +228,7 @@ extern unsigned long empty_zero_page[2048];
 #define pmd_none(x)	(!pmd_val(x))
 #define	pmd_bad(x)	((pmd_val(x) & (~PAGE_MASK)) != _KERNPG_TABLE)
 #define pmd_present(x)	(pmd_val(x) & _PAGE_PRESENT)
+#define pmd_large(x)	(0)
 #define pmd_clear(xp)	do { pmd_val(*(xp)) = 0; } while (0)
 
 /*
-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists