lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  1 Mar 2019 15:16:51 +0300
From:   Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>
To:     Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc:     linux-mm@...ck.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...hsingularity.net>,
        Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...nel.org>,
        Rik van Riel <riel@...riel.com>,
        William Kucharski <william.kucharski@...cle.com>,
        John Hubbard <jhubbard@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH] mm-remove-zone_lru_lock-function-access-lru_lock-directly-fix

A slightly better version of __split_huge_page();

Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@...hsingularity.net>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@...nel.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@...riel.com>
Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@...cle.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@...dia.com>
---
 mm/huge_memory.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/huge_memory.c b/mm/huge_memory.c
index 4ccac6b32d49..fcf657886b4b 100644
--- a/mm/huge_memory.c
+++ b/mm/huge_memory.c
@@ -2440,11 +2440,11 @@ static void __split_huge_page(struct page *page, struct list_head *list,
 		pgoff_t end, unsigned long flags)
 {
 	struct page *head = compound_head(page);
-	struct zone *zone = page_zone(head);
+	pg_data_t *pgdat = page_pgdat(head);
 	struct lruvec *lruvec;
 	int i;
 
-	lruvec = mem_cgroup_page_lruvec(head, zone->zone_pgdat);
+	lruvec = mem_cgroup_page_lruvec(head, pgdat);
 
 	/* complete memcg works before add pages to LRU */
 	mem_cgroup_split_huge_fixup(head);
@@ -2475,7 +2475,7 @@ static void __split_huge_page(struct page *page, struct list_head *list,
 		xa_unlock(&head->mapping->i_pages);
 	}
 
-	spin_unlock_irqrestore(&page_pgdat(head)->lru_lock, flags);
+	spin_unlock_irqrestore(&pgdat->lru_lock, flags);
 
 	remap_page(head);
 
-- 
2.19.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists