lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 1 Mar 2019 14:30:07 +0100
From:   Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
To:     Wen Yang <wen.yang99@....com.cn>
Cc:     Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        linux-samsung-soc <linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>,
        Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>,
        Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@...aro.org>,
        Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@...nel.org>,
        Heiko Stübner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        "open list:ARM/Rockchip SoC..." <linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
        avifishman70@...il.com, Tomer Maimon <tmaimon77@...il.com>,
        Patrick Venture <venture@...gle.com>,
        Nancy Yuen <yuenn@...gle.com>,
        Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@...gle.com>,
        OpenBMC Maillist <openbmc@...ts.ozlabs.org>,
        Xu Wei <xuwei5@...ilicon.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>, wang.yi59@....com.cn
Subject: Re: [PATCH 11/15] ARM: versatile: fix a leaked reference by
 addingmissing of_node_put

On Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 9:57 AM Wen Yang <wen.yang99@....com.cn> wrote:

> The call to of_get_next_child returns a node pointer with refcount
> incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
> usage.
>
> Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
> ./arch/arm/mach-versatile/versatile_dt.c:315:2-8: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 302, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
> ./arch/arm/mach-versatile/versatile_dt.c:320:2-8: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 302, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
>
> Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@....com.cn>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org

Patch applied. Will send upstream next kernel cycle or so.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

Powered by blists - more mailing lists