lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:52:42 +0000
From:   Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
To:     Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@...gutronix.de>
CC:     Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>,
        Lukasz Majewski <lukma@...x.de>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Michal Vokáč <michal.vokac@...ft.com>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>,
        Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@...il.com>,
        Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>,
        "linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org" 
        <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-can@...r.kernel.org" <linux-can@...r.kernel.org>,
        "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-clk@...r.kernel.org" <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp" <ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp>,
        Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@...ndegger.com>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH 09/11] dt-bindings: can: rcar_can: Fix RZ/G2 CAN clocks

Hello Marc,

I am sorry to bother you.
Do you think you can take this patch?

Thanks,
Fab

> From: Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
> Sent: 16 January 2019 18:38
> Subject: [PATCH 09/11] dt-bindings: can: rcar_can: Fix RZ/G2 CAN clocks
> 
> According to the latest information, the clock options for CAN on RZ/G2
> are the same as the ones available on R-Car Gen3
> 
> Fixes: 868b7c0f43e6 ("dt-bindings: can: rcar_can: Add r8a774a1 support")
> Signed-off-by: Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
> Reviewed-by: Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_can.txt | 12 +++---------
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_can.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_can.txt
> index 7fcf501..b463e12 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_can.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/can/rcar_can.txt
> @@ -28,13 +28,8 @@ Required properties:
> 
>  - reg: physical base address and size of the R-Car CAN register map.
>  - interrupts: interrupt specifier for the sole interrupt.
> -- clocks: phandles and clock specifiers for 2 CAN clock inputs for RZ/G2
> -	  devices.
> -	  phandles and clock specifiers for 3 CAN clock inputs for every other
> -	  SoC.
> -- clock-names: 2 clock input name strings for RZ/G2: "clkp1", "can_clk".
> -	       3 clock input name strings for every other SoC: "clkp1", "clkp2",
> -	       "can_clk".
> +- clocks: phandles and clock specifiers for 3 CAN clock inputs.
> +- clock-names: 3 clock input name strings: "clkp1", "clkp2", and "can_clk".
>  - pinctrl-0: pin control group to be used for this controller.
>  - pinctrl-names: must be "default".
> 
> @@ -50,8 +45,7 @@ using the below properties:
>  Optional properties:
>  - renesas,can-clock-select: R-Car CAN Clock Source Select. Valid values are:
>  			    <0x0> (default) : Peripheral clock (clkp1)
> -			    <0x1> : Peripheral clock (clkp2) (not supported by
> -				    RZ/G2 devices)
> +			    <0x1> : Peripheral clock (clkp2)
>  			    <0x3> : External input clock
> 
>  Example
> --
> 2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists