lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 Mar 2019 10:43:38 +0100
From:   Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>
To:     Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
Cc:     hans.verkuil@...co.com, acourbot@...omium.org,
        sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        tfiga@...omium.org, posciak@...omium.org,
        Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        nicolas.dufresne@...labora.com, jenskuske@...il.com,
        jernej.skrabec@...il.com, jonas@...boo.se,
        linux-sunxi@...glegroups.com,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <groeck@...omium.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/2] media: uapi: Add H264 low-level decoder API
 compound controls.

Hi,

On Mon, Mar 04, 2019 at 03:49:11PM -0300, Ezequiel Garcia wrote:
> On Wed, 2019-02-20 at 15:17 +0100, Maxime Ripard wrote:
> > From: Pawel Osciak <posciak@...omium.org>
> > 
> > Stateless video codecs will require both the H264 metadata and slices in
> > order to be able to decode frames.
> > 
> > This introduces the definitions for a new pixel format for H264 slices that
> > have been parsed, as well as the structures used to pass the metadata from
> > the userspace to the kernel.
> > 
> > Co-Developped-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Pawel Osciak <posciak@...omium.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <groeck@...omium.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>
> > ---
> >  Documentation/media/uapi/v4l/biblio.rst            |   9 +-
> >  Documentation/media/uapi/v4l/extended-controls.rst | 547 ++++++++++++++-
> 
> It seems Hans splitted the documentation and so this should now
> go to Documentation/media/uapi/v4l/ext-ctrls-codec.rst.

Thanks for letting me know, it will be fixed in the next version.

> > 
> > +#define V4L2_PIX_FMT_H264_SLICE v4l2_fourcc('S', '2', '6', '4') /* H264 parsed slices */
> >  #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_H263     v4l2_fourcc('H', '2', '6', '3') /* H263          */
> >  #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_MPEG1    v4l2_fourcc('M', 'P', 'G', '1') /* MPEG-1 ES     */
> >  #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_MPEG2    v4l2_fourcc('M', 'P', 'G', '2') /* MPEG-2 ES     */
> 
> I haven't seen any objections to renaming this to V4L2_PIX_FMT_H264_SLICE_RAW,
> so if you could be so kind to push v5 with this rename (or similar), and also
> rebasing to the master branch, I could then submit the H264 decoder support for
> the Rockchip VPU.

I don't remember it, but yeah, this is fine by me. I'll adjust it and
send a new version.

Maxime

-- 
Maxime Ripard, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (229 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists