lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 6 Mar 2019 18:58:44 +0800
From:   Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@...omium.org>
To:     Bibby Hsieh <bibby.hsieh@...iatek.com>
Cc:     Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@...il.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, CK HU <ck.hu@...iatek.com>,
        Daniel Kurtz <djkurtz@...omium.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC support" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC support" 
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>, srv_heupstream@...iatek.com,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>,
        YT Shen <yt.shen@...iatek.com>,
        Daoyuan Huang <daoyuan.huang@...iatek.com>,
        Jiaguang Zhang <jiaguang.zhang@...iatek.com>,
        Dennis-YC Hsieh <dennis-yc.hsieh@...iatek.com>,
        Houlong Wei <houlong.wei@...iatek.com>,
        ginny.chen@...iatek.com, kendrick.hsu@...iatek.com,
        Frederic Chen <Frederic.Chen@...iatek.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 08/10] soc: mediatek: cmdq: add polling function

On Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 5:51 PM Bibby Hsieh <bibby.hsieh@...iatek.com> wrote:
> diff --git a/drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c b/drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c
> index d3873ab..71c167c 100644
> --- a/drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c
> +++ b/drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c
> @@ -231,6 +231,27 @@ int cmdq_pkt_clear_event(struct cmdq_pkt *pkt, u16 event)
>  }
>  EXPORT_SYMBOL(cmdq_pkt_clear_event);
>
> +int cmdq_pkt_poll(struct cmdq_pkt *pkt, u8 subsys,
> +                 u16 offset, u32 value, u32 mask)
> +{
> +       int err;
> +
> +       if (mask != 0xffffffff) {
> +               err = cmdq_pkt_append_command(pkt, CMDQ_GET_ARG_C(~mask),
> +                                             CMDQ_GET_ARG_B(~mask),
> +                                             0, 0, 0, 0, 0, CMDQ_CODE_MASK);

All other codes use CMDQ_IMMEDIATE_VALUE instead of 0 for arguments of
cmdq_pkt_append_command. Also use CMDQ_IMMEDIATE_VALUE here?

> +
> +               if (err != 0)
> +                       return err;
> +       }
> +       offset = offset | 0x1;
> +
> +       return cmdq_pkt_append_command(pkt, CMDQ_GET_ARG_C(value),
> +                                      CMDQ_GET_ARG_B(value),
> +                                      offset, subsys, 0, 0, 0, CMDQ_CODE_POLL);
> +}
> +EXPORT_SYMBOL(cmdq_pkt_poll);
> +

Powered by blists - more mailing lists