lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 6 Mar 2019 17:12:58 +0000
From:   Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>
To:     Steven Price <steven.price@....com>
CC:     "linux-mm@...ck.org" <linux-mm@...ck.org>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        "x86@...nel.org" <x86@...nel.org>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <Mark.Rutland@....com>,
        "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>,
        "linux-mips@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mips@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 03/19] mips: mm: Add p?d_large() definitions

Hi Steven,

On Wed, Mar 06, 2019 at 03:50:15PM +0000, Steven Price wrote:
> walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than
> those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a
> 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the
> p?d_large() functions/macros.
> 
> For mips, we only support large pages on 64 bit.
> 
> For 64 bit if _PAGE_HUGE is defined we can simply look for it. When not
> defined we can be confident that there are no large pages in existence
> and fall back on the generic implementation (added in a later patch)
> which returns 0.
> 
> CC: Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>
> CC: Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>
> CC: James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>
> CC: linux-mips@...r.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@....com>

Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>

Thanks,
    Paul

Powered by blists - more mailing lists