lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed,  6 Mar 2019 09:47:57 -0800
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
Cc:     Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 2/3] clk: qcom: branch: Add AON clock ops

Some clocks can only be turned on by resetting the block containing
them, provide a clock type that allow us to reference these clocks and
have the client drivers enable and "disable" them.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
---
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.c | 6 ++++++
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.c b/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.c
index 99446bf630aa..f869fc6aaed6 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.c
@@ -146,6 +146,12 @@ const struct clk_ops clk_branch2_ops = {
 };
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(clk_branch2_ops);
 
+const struct clk_ops clk_branch2_aon_ops = {
+	.enable = clk_branch2_enable,
+	.is_enabled = clk_is_enabled_regmap,
+};
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(clk_branch2_aon_ops);
+
 const struct clk_ops clk_branch_simple_ops = {
 	.enable = clk_enable_regmap,
 	.disable = clk_disable_regmap,
diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.h b/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.h
index b3561e0a3984..17a58119165e 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.h
+++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-branch.h
@@ -40,6 +40,7 @@ struct clk_branch {
 extern const struct clk_ops clk_branch_ops;
 extern const struct clk_ops clk_branch2_ops;
 extern const struct clk_ops clk_branch_simple_ops;
+extern const struct clk_ops clk_branch2_aon_ops;
 
 #define to_clk_branch(_hw) \
 	container_of(to_clk_regmap(_hw), struct clk_branch, clkr)
-- 
2.18.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists