lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:34:50 +0100
From:   Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>
To:     robh+dt@...nel.org, mark.rutland@....com, heiko@...ech.de,
        shawn.lin@...k-chips.com
Cc:     Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
        Brian Norris <briannorris@...omium.org>,
        Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Douglas Anderson <dianders@...omium.org>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>,
        Randy Li <ayaka@...lik.info>,
        Tony Xie <tony.xie@...k-chips.com>,
        Vicente Bergas <vicencb@...il.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/4] phy: rockchip-emmc: Allow to set drive impedance via DTS.

The rockchip-emmc PHY can be configured with different
drive impedance values. Currenlty a value of 50 Ohm is
hard coded into the driver.

This patch introduces the DTS property 'drive-impedance-ohm'
for the rockchip-emmc phy node, which uses the value from the DTS
to setup the drive impedance accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@...obroma-systems.com>
Reviewed-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>
---
 drivers/phy/rockchip/phy-rockchip-emmc.c | 30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
 1 file changed, 28 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/phy/rockchip/phy-rockchip-emmc.c b/drivers/phy/rockchip/phy-rockchip-emmc.c
index 19bf84f0bc67..b804c6bf4b55 100644
--- a/drivers/phy/rockchip/phy-rockchip-emmc.c
+++ b/drivers/phy/rockchip/phy-rockchip-emmc.c
@@ -87,6 +87,7 @@ struct rockchip_emmc_phy {
 	unsigned int	reg_offset;
 	struct regmap	*reg_base;
 	struct clk	*emmcclk;
+	unsigned int drive_impedance;
 };
 
 static int rockchip_emmc_phy_power(struct phy *phy, bool on_off)
@@ -281,10 +282,10 @@ static int rockchip_emmc_phy_power_on(struct phy *phy)
 {
 	struct rockchip_emmc_phy *rk_phy = phy_get_drvdata(phy);
 
-	/* Drive impedance: 50 Ohm */
+	/* Drive impedance: from DTS */
 	regmap_write(rk_phy->reg_base,
 		     rk_phy->reg_offset + GRF_EMMCPHY_CON6,
-		     HIWORD_UPDATE(PHYCTRL_DR_50OHM,
+		     HIWORD_UPDATE(rk_phy->drive_impedance,
 				   PHYCTRL_DR_MASK,
 				   PHYCTRL_DR_SHIFT));
 
@@ -314,6 +315,26 @@ static const struct phy_ops ops = {
 	.owner		= THIS_MODULE,
 };
 
+static u32 convert_drive_impedance_ohm(struct platform_device *pdev, u32 dr_ohm)
+{
+	switch (dr_ohm) {
+	case 100:
+		return PHYCTRL_DR_100OHM;
+	case 66:
+		return PHYCTRL_DR_66OHM;
+	case 50:
+		return PHYCTRL_DR_50OHM;
+	case 40:
+		return PHYCTRL_DR_40OHM;
+	case 33:
+		return PHYCTRL_DR_33OHM;
+	}
+
+	dev_warn(&pdev->dev, "Invalid value %u for drive-impedance-ohm.\n",
+		 dr_ohm);
+	return PHYCTRL_DR_50OHM;
+}
+
 static int rockchip_emmc_phy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
 	struct device *dev = &pdev->dev;
@@ -322,6 +343,7 @@ static int rockchip_emmc_phy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	struct phy_provider *phy_provider;
 	struct regmap *grf;
 	unsigned int reg_offset;
+	u32 val;
 
 	if (!dev->parent || !dev->parent->of_node)
 		return -ENODEV;
@@ -344,6 +366,10 @@ static int rockchip_emmc_phy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
 	rk_phy->reg_offset = reg_offset;
 	rk_phy->reg_base = grf;
+	rk_phy->drive_impedance = PHYCTRL_DR_50OHM;
+
+	if (!of_property_read_u32(dev->of_node, "drive-impedance-ohm", &val))
+		rk_phy->drive_impedance = convert_drive_impedance_ohm(pdev, val);
 
 	generic_phy = devm_phy_create(dev, dev->of_node, &ops);
 	if (IS_ERR(generic_phy)) {
-- 
2.11.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists