lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 22 Mar 2019 10:53:32 +0100
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@...il.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        devicetree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Input <linux-input@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux LED Subsystem <linux-leds@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux PM list <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH v6 09/11] leds: max77650: add LEDs support

pt., 22 mar 2019 o 10:21 Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz> napisaƂ(a):
>
> On Mon 2019-03-18 18:42:26, Bartosz Golaszewski wrote:
> > From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
> >
> > This adds basic support for LEDs for the max77650 PMIC. The device has
> > three current sinks for driving LEDs.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
> > Acked-by: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@...il.com>
>
> Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>
>
> > +             label = of_get_property(child, "label", NULL);
> > +             if (!label) {
> > +                     led->cdev.name = "max77650::";
> > +             } else {
> > +                     led->cdev.name = devm_kasprintf(dev, GFP_KERNEL,
> > +                                                     "max77650:%s", label);
> > +                     if (!led->cdev.name)
> > +                             return -ENOMEM;
> > +             }
>
> I'd rather not have the "max77650:" prefix in the LED name (as it is
> useless).
>

I was instructed to do so by the LED subsystem maintainer.

Bart

> Best regards,
>                                                                         Pavel
> --
> (english) http://www.livejournal.com/~pavelmachek
> (cesky, pictures) http://atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz/~pavel/picture/horses/blog.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists