lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:57:22 +0100
From:   Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
To:     Ludovic Barre <ludovic.Barre@...com>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...aro.org>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        DTML <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH V3 0/5] mmc: mmci: add get_datactrl_cfg callback

On Tue, 26 Mar 2019 at 10:11, Ludovic Barre <ludovic.Barre@...com> wrote:
>
> From: Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@...com>
>
> This patch series adds get_datactrl_cfg callback in mmci_host_ops
> to allow to get datactrl configuration specific at variant.
>
> change V3:
> -keep the common functions in mmci_start_data. define
> function used by some variants like an helper
> (example mmci_dctrl_blks used by mmci and sdmmc).
> -To be consistent rename callback for ux500v2
>
> change V2:
> -This V2 has been rebased on
> "mmc: mmci: Cleanup some variant related code" series
> -add helpers functions to define default datactrl value,
> each variant could use these helpers to define datactrl
> and adds their specific bits.
> -use static in qcom and stm32
> -regroup mmci_(ux500v2)variant_init in header file
> to avoid checkpatch warning:
> "WARNING: externs should be avoided in .c files"
> -remove unused variant properties:
>  "datactrl_dpsm_enable"
>  "blksz_datactrl16"
>  "blksz_datactrl4"
>
> Ludovic Barre (5):
>   mmc: mmci: add get_datactrl_cfg callback and helper functions
>   mmc: mmci: define get_dctrl_cfg for legacy variant
>   mmc: mmci: qcom: define get_dctrl_cfg
>   mmc: mmci: stm32: define get_dctrl_cfg
>   mmc: mmci: replace blksz_datactrlXX by get_datactrl_cfg callback
>
>  drivers/mmc/host/mmci.c             | 57 ++++++++++++++++---------------------
>  drivers/mmc/host/mmci.h             | 21 +++++++++-----
>  drivers/mmc/host/mmci_qcom_dml.c    |  6 ++++
>  drivers/mmc/host/mmci_stm32_sdmmc.c | 18 ++++++++++++
>  4 files changed, 63 insertions(+), 39 deletions(-)
>
> --
> 2.7.4
>

Overall I think think this is step in right direction, nice work!

However, I also think there are more things that should be moved from
mmci_start_data() into the new ->get_datactrl_cfg() ops, such as the
SDIO things and the DDR mode things. Although, let's consider that as
improvements that can be made on top.

Besides the little comment I had on patch2, this looks good to me.

Kind regards
Uffe

Powered by blists - more mailing lists