lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 Mar 2019 11:03:38 +0100
From:   Mickael Guene <mickael.guene@...com>
To:     <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>
CC:     <hugues.fruchet@...com>, Mickael Guene <mickael.guene@...com>,
        "Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "Todor Tomov" <todor.tomov@...aro.org>,
        Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>,
        Tianshu Qiu <tian.shu.qiu@...el.com>,
        Ben Kao <ben.kao@...el.com>,
        "Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@...sulko.com>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Petr Cvek <petrcvekcz@...il.com>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>,
        "Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Bingbu Cao <bingbu.cao@...el.com>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        "Rob Herring" <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Rui Miguel Silva <rui.silva@...aro.org>,
        Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@...il.com>,
        Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo@...alda.com>,
        Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@...ndi.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/2] Add support for MIPID02 CSI-2 to PARALLEL bridge I2C device

Hi,

This is the v3 of my MIPID02 series which introduces support of
STMicroelectronics MIPID02 CSI-2 to PARALLEL I2C bridge. It allows using a CSI-2
sensor with a PARALLEL interface. Current driver implementation doesn't support
CSI-2 second input port usage. It doesn't support also YUV420, RGB565 and RGB444
input formats.

Thanks to Sakari for review.

Changes in v3:
- Fix potential wrong error code for mipid02_stream_disable and mipid02_stream_enable
- Remove useless memset for ep in mipid02_parse_rx_ep and mipid02_parse_tx_ep
- Add second CSI-2 input pad even if it's not yet supported
- Add support of get_fmt, set_fmt and link_validate and only access subdev connected to mipid02

Changes in v2:
- Add precision about first CSI-2 port data rate
- Document endpoints supported properties
- Rename 'mipid02@14' into generic 'csi2rx@14' in example
- Merge MAINTAINERS patch 3 into patch 1 and 2
- Fix line too long in Kconfig
- Add missing delay after reset release
- Various style fixes
- Fix mipid02_stream_enable returning no error when mipid02_find_sensor failed

Mickael Guene (2):
  dt-bindings: Document MIPID02 bindings
  media:st-mipid02: MIPID02 CSI-2 to PARALLEL bridge driver

 .../bindings/media/i2c/st,st-mipid02.txt           |   83 ++
 MAINTAINERS                                        |    8 +
 drivers/media/i2c/Kconfig                          |   14 +
 drivers/media/i2c/Makefile                         |    1 +
 drivers/media/i2c/st-mipid02.c                     | 1012 ++++++++++++++++++++
 5 files changed, 1118 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/st,st-mipid02.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/media/i2c/st-mipid02.c

-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists