lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 Mar 2019 22:28:06 +0800
From:   Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>
To:     Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@...hat.com>,
        Felix Fietkau <nbd@....name>
CC:     Roy Luo <royluo@...gle.com>, Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Nelson Chang <nelson.chang@...iatek.com>,
        YF Luo <yf.luo@...iatek.com>, Kai Lin <kai.lin@...iatek.com>,
        Rorscha Yang <rorscha.yang@...iatek.com>,
        Kyle Lee <kyle.lee@...iatek.com>,
        Miller Shen <miller.shen@...iatek.com>,
        Haipin Liang <haipin.liang@...iatek.com>,
        <linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/4] Add support for MediaTek MT7615 wireless chipsets

This adds support for MediaTek MT7615E 4x4 802.11ac PCIe-based chipsets.

In the legacy tx arch, we move and store the whole skb content to the
on-device memory when we send packets via high speed interface. (i.e. PCIe)

However, MT7615 and the following generation use a new tx arch called
“cut-through”, which only passes the physical address to the hardware,
and the packet engine will fetch the packets before transmission.

It saves on-chip memory for high throughput devices, and the token mechanism
is used to manage the release of skb under this arch.

Detailed hardware information for this chip could be found on 
https://wikidevi.com/wiki/MediaTek_MT7615

Ryder Lee (4):
  mt76: add mac80211 driver for MT7615 PCIe-based chipsets
  mt76: add unlikely() for dma_mapping_error() check
  mt76: use macro for sn and seq_ctrl conversion
  MAINTAINERS : update entry for mt76 wireless driver

 MAINTAINERS                                        |    2 +
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/Kconfig         |    1 +
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/Makefile        |    1 +
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/agg-rx.c        |    2 +-
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/dma.c           |    8 +-
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7603/mac.c    |    2 +-
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7603/main.c   |    2 +-
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/Kconfig  |    7 +
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/Makefile |    5 +
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/dma.c    |  204 +++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/eeprom.c |   97 ++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/eeprom.h |   18 +
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/init.c   |  220 +++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mac.c    |  760 +++++++++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mac.h    |  300 ++++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/main.c   |  498 ++++++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mcu.c    | 1656 ++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mcu.h    |  520 ++++++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mt7615.h |  195 +++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/pci.c    |  149 ++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/regs.h   |  196 +++
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt76x02_util.c  |    2 +-
 22 files changed, 4837 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/Kconfig
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/Makefile
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/dma.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/eeprom.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/eeprom.h
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/init.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mac.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mac.h
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/main.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mcu.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mcu.h
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mt7615.h
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/pci.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/regs.h

-- 
1.9.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists